skip navigation


Currently Selected Tag(s):

Page 9 of 12

Displaying Results 81 - 90 of 118

Next Board Meeting on November 7

By Webmaster 11/05/2021, 2:00pm CDT

Two GameSheet training sessions: Nov 4 & Nov 8

By Website Admin 11/04/2021, 10:45am CDT

See our updated COVID-19 webpage

By Webmaster 10/27/2021, 4:45pm CDT

Get ready for our Heggies Pizza fundraiser

By Webmaster 10/24/2021, 10:45pm CDT

Hastings Hockey Player Photos Scheduled for November 6

By Webmaster 10/14/2021, 12:30pm CDT

Want to be a referee? Here's your chance!

By Webmaster 10/06/2021, 5:30pm CDT

Squirts Jersey Reveal October 30

By Webmaster 10/05/2021, 4:00pm CDT

Order your Hastings Hockey apparel now for Thanksgiving delivery

By Webmaster 10/02/2021, 5:00pm CDT

Next Board Meeting on October 3

By Webmaster 10/01/2021, 11:15am CDT

Questions about tryouts? Read our tryout guides.

By Webmaster 09/28/2021, 10:30am CDT

Page 9 of 12

Displaying Results 81 - 90 of 118

Hastings Hockey Association News

2024 Board of Directors Elections Results

By T. Horton 02/12/2024, 10:45pm CST

Hastings Hockey Boosters membership sure did a great job in turning out to vote with a record 202 ballots cast!

Here are the results:

Positions with Only 1 Candidate:

Vice President:  Dave Fullerton
Treasurer:  Kari Erickson
Secretary:  Tony Horton
Commissioner of In-House Hockey:  Tim McNamara
Director of Peewees:  Brian Meyer
Director of Girls In-House:  Ryan Donnelly

Positions with Multiple Candidates:

Director of Hockey:
Sean McCabe:  136 votes
Jesse Viall:  63 votes

Director of Girls 10U:
Adam McNamara:  97 votes
Tony Ciro:  86 votes

Director of Squirts:
Adam Welch:  107 votes
Chris Raway:  84 votes

Positions with No Candidates (Write In:  Top Nominees):

Commissioner of Travel Hockey (1 year term):
Kent Winkelman:  23 votes
Ben Percy:  15 votes
Dustin Strong:  8 votes
Ben Tharp:  4 votes
Jamie Stevens:  4 votes

Director of Learn Hockey:
Eric Prettyman:  4 votes
Adam Elling:  3 votes
Kent Winkelman:  2 votes
Dustin Dukart:   2 votes
Mike Thomas:   2 votes
Ben Solberg:   2 votes
Dan Zgoda:   2 votes
Dan Gallahue:   2 votes

NOTE:  With positions with write in only votes, the position will be offered to the individual with the most write-in votes.  If that person declines the offer, the individual with the next most votes will be offered the position.  This will occur until the position is accepted.  If the position is not accepted by any of the write-in vote nominees the President will appoint an individual to fill the position with a majority vote approval of the HHB Board of Directors.

Thank you to everyone who turned out to vote.


Board of Directors elections scheduled for February 12

By T. Horton 01/14/2024, 2:45pm CST

Hastings Hockey Board of Directors elections are coming in February!

As a volunteer organization we need your support and you are encouraged to get involved and help make this organization the best it can be.

Any person seeking election for a Hastings Hockey Board position must declare their intent no later than January 31st to the Board secretary. Each candidate will provide a written letter of interest, including a background of themselves and their qualifications, as well as why they are seeking a Board position. The written information will then be posted to the official association website for member review prior to the election date. Candidate information will also be handed out at the annual election.

Submit written declarations to

Board positions up for election in 2024:

Vice President
Director of Learn Hockey
Director of Girls In-House
Director of Squirts
Director of Girls 10U
Director of Peewees
Director of Hockey
Travel Commissioner (1 year term)

For more information see the following documents or webpages:

Current Board of Directors
Board Elections webpage
Letters of Interest

Questions? Please contact HHB President Curtis Gerrits, or refer to our HHB Handbook and/or HHB Bylaws.

Hastings Hockey Membership Handbook
Hastings Hockey Bylaws